Home

Working with resin is fun, but it can lead to sticky mess. I am not the neatest nor most careful worker so I often have resin stuck on my fingers, glued to my shorts… the worst was when I accidentally dipped a section of hair into an activated pot of resin. I had to chop it all off. I can now sympathize with every other Barbie in the world. Fortunately, I do have the ability to grow hair back. Unfortunately, I may never have Barbie’s impressive waist to hip ratio.

One of the things I cannot do these days is have prettily polished nails. Manicures get ruined right away and it is too much of a luxury to keep getting them retouched. Here’s some nail art I’ve done, pre-resin obsession.

nails1nails4nails3

I miss you, nails…

xxx,

A

One thought on “Nailed it

Leave a Reply

